What to wear to an informal family photo shoot

One hour photo shoot, Casual (as in informal) Saturday 9 June 2012, 13:30
2 Adults, 1 Kid, 2 Dogs, Tiggy is not going he is too old (but we may change our mind)
No white clothing
One change of clothing allowed (they said nothing about shoes)
Problem: HRH The Mustard Seed Princess does not do casual in public, ever….
Casual is PJ’s, Casual is sitting in bed working, sitting in the lounge working, painting in the studio

I am not prepared for this, my lashes are beautiful, my faint moestas removed, my eyebrows even, my hair is manageable but what will I wear???    Denim you say? I have considered it but it makes my throat feel lumpy…  Oh the stress of perfection!! I need my beauty sleep, but will I get any…sleep that is?

What to wear to an informal family photo shoot

United Bamboo tie blouse
$307 – lagarconne.com

Vila Clothes red top
$19 – coggles.com

Paul Joe Sister paisley skirt
$216 – coggles.com

Oasis sailor jeans
$95 – oasis-stores.com

Giuseppe Zanotti wedge shoes
$488 – giuseppezanottidesign.com

Atalanta Weller leather sandals
$263 – coggles.com

Marc by Marc Jacobs gold boots
$461 – my-wardrobe.com

Jennifer meyer jewelry
$675 – barneys.com

Blue Nile 18k earrings
$380 – bluenile.com

Isharya blue jewelry
$270 – charmandchain.com

Michael Kors chronograph watch
$250 – net-a-porter.com

Sekonda water resistant watch
$102 – swarovski-elements.com

Navy hat
$295 – cultstatus.com.au

Flower hair accessory
£25 – houseoffraser.co.uk
to be continued…

One thought on “What to wear to an informal family photo shoot

Leave a Reply

