The Creative Booty Call | Melody Hogan Art & Design

The Creative Booty Call | Melody Hogan Art & Design.

Reading this article was like reading about my life. Perhaps I am at home and people think I sit around doing nothing all day it is so easy to just ask to quickly do this or that. You work your behind of for a few days because you love what you are doing and because you want to do your best.  Afterwards you get no feedback, not a call, heavens forbid an sms or a FB message.

From now on this article is going to be my guideline to say no, or at least charge for the time and effort I put into a project.

I have always maintained, if you don’t value your time, no one else will. My time is precious. I have a child, a husband, chronic pain and I am studying art full time this year. So about the booty call, my number has changed and it is now unlisted.

3 thoughts on “The Creative Booty Call | Melody Hogan Art & Design

  1. “my number has changed and it is now unlisted.” SO PROUD OF YOU, Willow! Be strong…it is SOOO hard to not fall back into the old habit, but SO WORTH IT when you truly break free from the mindset of selling yourself short! If we respect ourselves and our work, then EVERYONE wins!

    • Hi Melody, I found the article on the perfect day, after slaving on a last minute request and then waiting the whole weekend only to receive zero feedback. The right words surely found me at the right time.

  2. Pingback: Digital Painting « "Say, did you see?"

Leave a Reply

